INTRODUCTION – ABOUT ME

Hello all,

Welcome to my blog.  Let me start by making you all aware that this is literally the first time I have ever blogged.  I am actually quite excited and looking forward to this blogging experience, who knows  I may just become addicted to blogging and blog all the time.

My blog is an requirement of EDC101 – Living and Learning in the Digital World, assignment 3.  Over the next coming weeks I will be blogging to reflect on the content that I will be exploring through this unit and weekly tasks.

So a little about me.  I am 23 years old and am studying a Bachelor of Early Childhood Education.  I study online, while also managing a full time job in Government – one word hectic!  It is my dream job to become a  teacher in the early years of education and believe it would be a every rewarding job.  What is more satisfying then a career where you have the opportunity to  teach young children and help them develop the critical skills they require to be successful members in the world they live in.  The early years are the most critical years in a child’s development and being able to have the opportunity to make a difference in a child’s critical development period, is quite an exciting and motivating thought.

I will end by saying I am excited to keep blogging and hopefully I can offer you some useful information along the way, about living and learning in a digital world. Happy blogging all.  I look forward to connecting and following your blogs.

Bye for now.

Courtney

Leave a Reply

